Enough with this blogging business

Posted on

I re-started this blog a week ago as an experiment just to see how it went.

So far the reading stats indicate that I really need a Twitter account to advertise it, otherwise the readership is rather limited. Back in the old days I could tweet my stuff to my thousand or so followers and pull in decent stats, but now I can’t. Now I probably spend more time writing a post than people spend reading it, unless someone half prominent tweets about it which happened with last week’s post about Amory Lovins. But I want to be able to forego the requirement of having to constantly push hot buttons to pull in readers.

Not wanting to dilute my product any more I will probably not be blogging much in future and will instead focus purely on my column at the Energy Collective, where I can easily pull in a far greater readership. I will advertise new columns here so that any subscribers can see what the hell I’m currently writing elsewhere.

Otherwise, goodbye, and good luck.

5 thoughts on “Enough with this blogging business

    fyeyes said:
    February 25, 2014 at 1:31 pm

    That’s a pitty. Good luck to you and farewell. It was fun and interesting reading your posts here.

    Like

    Johnson said:
    February 25, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    Any chance of a return to Twitter, Robert? You could always ignore the trolls, but I felt the format worked for your updates.

    Like

    Chris said:
    February 26, 2014 at 9:14 pm

    A real shame, you are missed on twitter. I always enjoy reading your thoughts on energy, an oasis of reasonableness.

    Like

      Robert Wilson said:
      February 26, 2014 at 10:52 pm

      If you pay me I’ll return. I take Euros, Pounds or Dollars.

      Like

    Jeremy Greeenwood said:
    February 27, 2014 at 6:23 am

    I check here daily, as your commentary is some of the best around. Wherever/whatever you’re writing, please do crosspost/link here.

    Like

Comments are closed.