One day remaining

Posted on

Unless I relapse in the next day it looks as if I will win my $100 bet with Keith Kloor by going a month without. Now, I don’t like to get paid for doing something I was going to do anyway, so the proceeds of this should go to something a bit more deserving.

So, I propose Gapminder. As it says on the website:

Gapminder’s mission is to fight the most devastating ignorance with a free fact-based worldview everyone can understand.

And since both Keith and I have written positively about Gapminder, it seems to be a good place to get the proceeds of our infantile bet.

Alternatively Kloor can send me the money and I can blow it all on caffeine…

 

2 thoughts on “One day remaining

    mem_somerville (@mem_somerville) said:
    June 9, 2013 at 6:33 pm

    Ha! That’s a nifty idea. I like that. I would have replied to you on twitter but I didn’t want you to accidentally reply to that and break the streak.

    Did being off twitter accomplish what you wanted? (Besides the $100 I mean)

    Like

      Robert Wilson said:
      June 9, 2013 at 6:40 pm

      Yeah

      Well, I didn’t want to accomplish anything really. Just totally fed up with Twitter a month ago. Still not sure if it will be a full time return. I’ll see what annoyances come my way on my return.

      Like

Comments are closed.