Twitter automation services aren’t worth a damn

Posted on

Here’s an idea for a disruptive technology, a service that tweets blog updates at fixed times of the day. Instead we get services such as http://twitterfeed.com/ that “update” every 12 hours, whatever that’s supposed to mean.

Or is there such a service and I’ve just not come across it?

Anyway, once Keith Kloor has paid me my 100 bucks on June 10th I will be back on Twitter to harass and enlighten my followers once again, and my efforts at self publication will reach mid season form.

One thought on “Twitter automation services aren’t worth a damn

    Christian said:
    June 3, 2013 at 8:45 am

    What you could probably do is use the website ifttt.com to pipe blog updates from a RSS/Wordpress channel to a service called ‘Buffer’, which – if you connect your twitter account to it – lets you schedule tweets at specific times of the day.

    I am just experimenting to see if it can do what I want it to and haven’t quite got my head around it, so I may be overselling it. But at the very least it should give you a happy twenty minutes of procrastination!

    Like

Comments are closed.